The Bowl Series will return to Iona College, New Rochelle, New York Nov 19-20, 2016 for a 2-day 24-team collegiate championship event.

High-level collegiate rugby competition was on display in Charlotte, N.C. Nov. 21-22, 2014 with the inaugural American Collegiate Rugby Championship (ACRC) Bowl Series. This 20-team bowl competition brought the very best college rugby teams from around the country to Charlotte’s Rugby Athletic Center, a sports and events venue located three miles from downtown.

The Bowl Series featured nine collegiate bowl games with nine conference champions participating over two days. Conference champions included Clemson, American International College, Stony Brook, Bowling Green, Life University, West Virginia, Army, South Carolina and North Texas. The event also included a local high school match. Charlotte’s state-of-the-art Rugby Athletic Center features well-lit fields, locker rooms, modern facilities and meeting rooms. Food, concessions and souvenirs were available on site.

Expected 2016 Attendance: 5,000-6,000

2016 Participating Conferences and Teams


2015 Participating ACRC Conferences and Teams


2014 Participating ACRC Conferences and Teams

Atlantic Coast Rugby League (Clemson, North Carolina State) 
Big Ten (Michigan)
East Coast Rugby Conference (American International College, Boston College, UMass)
Empire Rugby Conference
(Stony Brook)
Mid American Conference  (Bowling Green, Western Michigan) 
Mid South Conference 
(Life University) 
Keystone Rugby Conference (West Virginia)
Rugby East Conference  (Kutztown, Army, Iona)
Southeastern Collegiate Rugby Conference
(South Carolina)
Southwest Collegiate Rugby Conference (North Texas, Texas State)