Texas State University | URugby Bowl Series
Southwest Collegiate Rugby Conference

Texas State University


Texas State Rugby is a member of the Mens Collegiate Division I Southwest Conference as a part of the Texas Rugby Union. The Renegades came to the 2014 ACRC Bowl Series after posting a conference record of 3-2 with wins over Houston, Rice and Stephen F. Austin. So far in 2015 they are undefeated in Conference play including wins over Texas A&M and Houston.

Texas State competes against a number of Texas Universities including Rice University, Baylor, Texas Christian University, University of Houston, North Texas, Sam Houston State University, and the University of Texas - Austin.

The Renegades have won 3 Texas Division Titles since 2008 ('08,'09,'11) and have been ranked as high as 4th in nation. 2011 saw the Renegades a D1 and National Sweet 16 competitor. 


The team announced in July 2015 that Tane Jericevich would be the new head coach for the 2015-16 season, replacing Scot Courtney

Friday, November 21, 2014 - 00:00

ACRC Bowl Series @ Rugby Athletic Center

Cardinals Collegiate Rugby Conference
North Carolina State Rugby North Carolina State
VS 63 @ 7
Southwest Collegiate Rugby Conference
Texas State Rugby Texas State University